Pay It Forward!

Good morning, friends!  Do you want to feel good about yourself today?  What if I told you I know a way to make you feel great and it did not cost you a penny?

Here is a very simple way you can make yourself feel good, and better the world one step at a time:  give someone a random compliment.

I am of the opinion that if I have a positive thought about someone, then I need to share it.  I know for a fact that random compliments make me feel special.  Giving random compliments also makes me feel good about myself.

Like the infomercials say:  “But wait, there’s more!”  I have even better news for you. Random acts of kindness are addictive, and they snowball out into the world like the butterfly effect.  Being nice is a win-win-win situation:  you win, the person wins, and the world wins!

Today I would like to encourage you to pay it forward. Give someone a compliment for no good reason other than the thought occurred to you.  Tomorrow, try giving two random compliments.  The day after that, shoot for three.  Before you know it, you will feel warm and fuzzy on a regular basis, and people will adore spending time with you.  Niceness is as attractive as it is addictive.  🙂

Peace,

~Amber


Comments? Suggestions?

