Independence Day

Holidays are meaningful and symbolic.  On Thanksgiving we are grateful; on Christmas and Hanukkah we give to the ones we love; on New Year’s Day we consider new beginnings; on Easter, Passover, and Memorial Day we remember.  This Independence Day, let us not only celebrate our nation’s independence; let us also liberate ourselves from the things that hold us back.  What I mean is some people, not everyone of course, but some can let fear control their actions instead of letting opportunity guide them.

I would like to encourage you to think deeply about whether or not you let fear hold you back from accomplishing your dreams. If we let fear control our actions and our identity, that leaves little energy to attain the things we want out of life.  But if we fill ourselves with love and confidence, we remain open to possibilities.  With self-love and self-respect leading the way, we are able to see opportunity, know that we deserve it, and seize it with gratitude.

Like all ideas of empowerment that I suggest to you, releasing fear does not come with an off switch.  It will take time, practice and dedication.  I suggest writing down the things you fear and try to tackle them proactively one by one.  If you are struggling with finding ways to stay positive, then I suggest reading this blog post.

I have 100% faith that if you set your mind to it, you can live the life you have always wanted.  If you chose to liberate yourself from the things that are holding you back, it is just a matter of sticking to that choice and working through it.  Making the choice is the first step.  Keep believing in yourself, and you will find your way!

Happy Independence Day,

~Amber

Comments on: "Independence Day" (2)

  1. Sharla Williams-Hunt said:

    You know, I think fear is my deepest darkest secret regarding writing…I have never published anything for money, and I have thousands of pages written. What will people think of me? What if I have to admit that I REALLY think THAT? What if someone doesn’t want to be my friend anymore? What if I have to spend some days or weeks away from James, Leviticus and Miracle for the sake of my brilliant success? I’ll never get that time back…!! It’s hard to admit, but why else haven’t I reached for the stars.

    You have such a long reach, and you really shine and sparkle, Amber. I’ll be following your example. Much love and admiration, Sharla

    • I am proud of you for admitting that. And keep this in mind: any creative inspiration you have to write is coming from the Divine (Parusha, God, the Universe, etc.). To stiffle that and not let your writing out into the world would be a slap in God’s face. Let your soul shine, Momma! You’re amazing! I can’t wait to read your writing! I’m proud of you!!!

Comments? Suggestions?

