Inspiration

What inspires you to get out of bed in the morning? Are you excited to wake up and start the day, or do you get out of bed begrudgingly?

I will tell you something, before I realized that happiness was a choice, it was hard for me to get out of bed. As someone who now loves the life she has created, I spring up out of bed happy to start the day, often times before my alarm clock goes off.

If you belong to the former category, I would ask you to assess your happiness. Are you happy with your job? Your relationship? Your living situation? Your station in life?

If the answer is no, remember that you have the power to change your circumstances. Keep this in mind: if you do not change what is making you unhappy, nobody will.

What might be happening to you if you feel stuck in a rut, or if you feel blah about your situation is that you may have lost your inspiration. I encourage you to try to reconnect with your inspiration, and to begin to make changes to get your mojo back.

Is there someone in your life who inspires you? Maybe your inspiration is not a person. Maybe your inspiration is an art form, poetry, music, photography, canvas art, or Mother Nature. If so, begin to take the steps to bring back inspiration into your life on a daily basis.

If your inspiration is a person, ask them how they came to be the way that you admire. Then, you can begin to make small changes in your life to adopt those practices. If your inspiration is an art form, begin to bring more of that art into your life every single day.

If you are a writer, write, even if you are at a loss for words. If you are a musician, make music as often as possible, even if you are not in a band. If you are a photographer, take pictures in places you normally would not photograph. If you are a painter, bring your medium into your daily life, even if that means just buying the canvas and looking through your portfolio or color palate daily.

If those tricks do not work for you, try going to a museum, getting back to nature, or listening to a new band. Maybe you just need a vacation to clear your head so you can begin to make the changes necessary in your life that will bring you happiness.

Eventually, my friends, when you begin to think of something every day, it will happen! Your inspiration will return to you.

Below, I am sharing with you two photographs from one collection that inspired me to write a blog on the topic of inspiration. These pictures took my breath away when I saw them. The photographer is a friend of mine, Darryl Glotfelty. Darryl is also a musician in the band The Lake Effect. I hope his photographs help to inspire you the way that they inspired me.

You only have one chance at this lifetime, my friends. Please make an effort not to waste it. Decide right now to live an inspired life!

Love,

~Amber

Comments on: "Inspiration" (2)

  1. Love those photos! I rarely have a problem finding inspiration; I see it everywhere I turn. My problem is making time and space in my life to nurture the dreams and ideas that flow out of that inspiration. Thanks to this post I’m going to begin exploring new ways I can make room for the creativity that is inspired in me every single day. 🙂

    • Oh Ami, I am so glad to hear that! I’m so impressed with you for prioritizing the things that are important to you! Way to empower yourself, momma! I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOU THURSDAY! 🙂

Comments? Suggestions?

