Everybody’s Got Talent

Everybody’s got talent, not just America. 🙂  What is your talent? Do you use it to the best of your ability, or are you too busy to express yourself creatively? Remember that your talents do not just have to be artistic. Being a kind and loving person, and the desire to help others can also be a talent.

When we have a talent, and we do not pursue it, it feels almost as if a part of ourselves is undeveloped. Even if our talents are just a hobby, the talents will do their best to bring themselves into your conscious life. Maybe you are constantly thinking about your talent, dreaming about it, or daydreaming about it. If so, I highly encourage you to listen to your inner guru, as we say in yoga.

Listen to your gut, your intuition. It knows more than you do, and it is begging you to pursue that which you are naturally good at. More importantly, developing a sense of trust with your intuition will bring you to a higher state of security. You will begin to believe in yourself more, and you will begin to become more empowered.

I will share with you that I have never felt more like myself than at this stage of my life, because I am using my talents to their fullest potential. I teach, I study, I write, and I help people. These are talents I have had all of my life. Even when I was a kid, I would tutor other students. I have always been a dedicated student, and a writer. Also, since I was 8 years old, my biggest goal in life was just to help people.

Now that I use my talents to their fullest, I am happier than I have ever been. That being said, I am going to self-promote a little. Someone who attends my classes nominated me for the Most Valuable Blogger in Baltimore on our local CBS website. Now I am a Finalist in the Health, Fitness and Medical category. If you find this blog helpful, please consider voting for me. One vote per computer, device or smartphone per day.

What is your talent? Are you an avid gardener? Are you musical? Are you great with kids? Do you swim well, write well, dance well, or play a sport? Maybe your talent is that you are photogenic, or that you are a very good motivator. Whatever your talent, remember that it is special because it is yours.

Please feel free to comment below to tell me what your talent is. If you do not think that you have one, you might want to consider that you could have a self-esteem problem. Dig deep. Think hard. Realize that you are special and that you have a LOT to offer this world. I know you’ve got talent.

Now, get out there and start sharing your talents with the world! You will truly feel alive when you do!

Love,

~Amber

Comments? Suggestions?

