I mentioned in yesterday’s post that I finished my 200-hour yoga teacher training this past weekend. 200 hours. That is the equivalent of taking 8-hour trainings 5 days a week for 5 weeks. That is a lot of training.

Plus, part of the training included us taking 90 minute yoga classes 3 times a week, and assisting other students in 9 classes. That’s an additional 144 hours. That’s right; I did the math! 🙂

I cannot, however, quantify the countless hours that I spent studying on the weekends. All of the training and the studying really took time away from my family and friends these past 7 months.

Under no circumstances am I complaining. What I am expressing is my deep gratitude to my friends and family for making this sacrifice with me.

I am also deeply grateful for the emotional support they provided to me. I would like to personally thank the following people:

Mom and Dad, words cannot describe how grateful I am that you are my parents, and for everything you do for me every day! I am everything I am today because of you! HWWLH!

Kent, my brother, thank you for being there, and for listening. I love you! Tees!

Gran Gran, you are my guiding light. You bring so much joy to my life, and I love you so, so, so much!

Lindi, thank you so much for being such a supportive aunt. I love you!

Betsy, Roza and Sarah, my life would be empty without you. Thank you for understanding that I could not see you much over the last 7-months. (Dear God, I miss New York City!) More than anything, thank you for being my sisters!

Helen, “you are the stuff dreams are made of”, to quote our dear Bethany!

Bethany, I love you and I am so proud of you for going back to school! Huzzah!

Lane, I am the luckiest “Fruit Fly” in the world! “Luz” you so much!!!

Amy D. and Katie N., I have missed our nights out dancing SO much. Grab your dancing shoes. I’m back baby!

Vivek, thank you for your amazing business advice. God knows you are great at it, and that I need it! 🙂

Lisa Scott, your support means the world to me! I am grateful for you!

Carole S., thank you for believing in me! I am so grateful!

Sarah P., thank you deeply for all of the joy you bring to my life just by being you. And, thank you for being my yoga guinea pig last year when I first began teaching!

Meg B., now we can finally go see Harry Potter! I honestly do not think I have been to the movies since the training started. 🙂

Kristin N., now we can finally have my birthday brunch. Love you! Mean it!

Danielle D., guess what? It is almost October. Time to start practicing our “Thriller” dance again! “Rock on, Rock on, Rock on, Rock on”

Allison D.S.K., thank you for being an integral part of encouraging me to become a yoga teacher, and thank you for being my yoga guinea pig too! “Sending the love, Sending the love”

Lindsay, Lisa & Michelle, y’all were my first official yoga class. We were on the beach in OC. I am grateful and I have come a long way since then. I cannot wait to show you! Now we can play more. I miss you, and I miss our DC adventures! *snort*

Debra A., I am sorry I have not been able to call much these last 7 months. I love you, I miss you, and I will plan a visit. I need more adventures with the Aldridges!

Andy F, thank you for your energy!

A very special thank you goes out to the people who attend my classes every week, and the the people who read this blog. You are the reason I do what I do!

And, finally, I would really like to express gratitude to all of my friends and family. Just because I did not mention you by name does not mean I do not appreciate you. You are all so very special to me. My life would be meaningless without every single one of you to make it worthwhile!

I truly “get by with a little help from my friends”!

Love,

~Amber

What do I do when my love is away.
(Does it worry you to be alone)
How do I feel by the end of the day
(Are you sad because you’re on your own)
No, I get by with a little help from my friends

Comments on: "With A Little Help From My Friends" (3)

  1. Big congratulations, Amber!!!

  2. You bring tears too my eyes (and I am trying to work)! I am so proud of you; you work very hard and you are so conscientious about everything you undertake. I love you more! GranGran

Comments? Suggestions?

